Buckinghamshire Design Awards 2022/23

Buckinghamshire residents deserve great places to live and work as well as a healthy environment everyone can enjoy. Good design can help deliver this.

The Buckinghamshire Design Awards celebrate the best examples of good design in the county. They aim to raise the standards for future built development and land management in Buckinghamshire.

The awards last took place in 2020 and the winners of the People’s Choice Award were Great Kimble Church of England School by Contour Architecture and Pheasants in Hambleden by Williams Griffiths and Amin Taha Architects.

To find out how to nominate, use the Nominate Now button below.

Great Kimble Church of England School by Contour Architecture

Pheasants' by Williams Griffiths Architects and Amin Taha Architects

Nominations for 2022/23

The Buckinghamshire Design Awards are running again in 2022/2023 and we invite everyone to nominate their favourite new building or open space.

The first round of nominations were received between July and September 2022. In order to ensure we have a comprehensive selection of projects to choose from, we have launched a second round of nominations, open for submissions from 17 April until 4 June 2023.

Nominate your favourite new building or open space

Nominations are now open.

Submit your favourite building or open space on Your Voice Bucks before Sunday 4 June 2023.

Nominate now

Categories for 2022/23

Different kinds of places can be nominated in one or more categories, which are:

  • public spaces
  • historic places
  • unique buildings
  • new communities
  • travel and transport
  • climate change and nature

After nominations close

After nominations close on Sunday 4 June, we will draw up a shortlist of submitted projects to be published on Your Voice Bucks.

A judging panel will review the shortlisted projects in the summer and select winners in each category.

Members of the public will be invited to look at the shortlist online and vote for an overall winner – The People’s Choice Award.

Judging and voting will take place from July to mid-September 2023 and all Design Award winners will be invited to attend an awards ceremony in October 2023.