School term dates

School term dates and holidays in Buckinghamshire.

Academic year 2022 to 2023.

Autumn term 2022

Starts Monday 5 September 2022
Half term 24 October to 28 October 2022
Ends 20 December 2022
Christmas holiday Wednesday 21 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

There is a proposed inset day on 2 September 2022.

Spring term 2023

Starts Wednesday 4 January 2023
Half term 13 February to 17 February 2023
Ends Friday 31 March 2023
Easter Holiday Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023

Summer term 2023

Starts Monday 17 April 2023
Half term 29 May to 2 June 2023
Ends Friday 21 July 2023
Summer Holiday Monday 24 July to Friday 1 September 2023

Transition dates

Transition days are when children go and visit their new school. The dates for 2023 are Tuesday 5 July 2023 and Wednesday 6 July 2023.

Exceptions for academy, voluntary aided, and foundation schools

Academy schools, voluntary aided schools, and foundation schools are responsible for setting their own term dates, this includes inset dates (training days).

Most schools aim to keep consistencies across the county as far as possible. We strongly recommend that parents check the published dates on the school's website.

Downloads

Download and print off our school term dates.

School term dates 2022 to 2023 [Excel, 68 KB]
School term dates 2023 to 2024 [Excel, 63 KB]